All neutrals on the DPR Panel are willing to travel to the neighbor islands and the mainland. If you have any questions, please contact DPR at (808) 523-1234

    Sidney Ayabe, Esq. received his BA degree in 1967 from Lawrence University in Appleton Wisconsin. He then received is Juris Doctor degree in 1970 from the University of Iowa. Mr. Ayabe was admitted to the bar in Hawaii in 1970.

    Mr. Ayabe began his legal career as a Deputy Attorney General for the State of Hawaii. While working with the Attorney General’s office, he worked with various State boards and commissions including the Real Estate Commission and the Contractor’s Licensing Board. In 1972 he left public sector law to join the law firm of Libkuman, Shimabukuro, Ventura, Moon and Kekina as an associate. Mr. Ayabe became a partner in 1975.

    Mr. Ayabe is a member of the Hawaii State Bar Association (treasurer, 1983; secretary, 1993; vice-president, 1994; president, 1995), American Bar Association, the American College of Trial Lawyers (State Chairperson, 1993-1994), the American Board of Trial Advocates and phi Delta Phi, a legal fraternity, Hawaii Defense Lawyers Association (treasurer, 1988-1989; vice-president, 1990-1994, and director, 1994-present)